Even in the Rain I Remain the Same

Rain Leaf

Rainy day,

Within my interior castle I wish to stay.

Against my shore a storm builds and rages,

As I struggle against God’s call to my battle’s many stages.

“Where are you?” God asks,

Then says, “And why do you have so many masks?”

“Do not stay hidden, I created you with courage,”

“You are not alone, I am beside you – I still encourage.”

“Watch this rain! Watch this world storm,”

“And in the midst of chaos, just envision what you and I will form.”

“I made you good. I made you salt and light,”

“You are my creation and you are perfect for this fight.”

“Keep your self and keep having fun,”

“Jump in the rain puddles and embrace the emerging sun.”

“My promises remain,”

“Ever the same,”

“Even in the Rain I Remain the Same.”


© M. Keith Sartin, Jr.

photo credit: marktmcn The fallen via photopin (license)

Leave a Reply

